top of page

Never work with children or animals and...

Don’t get into debates about Religion or Politics. Two of many sayings that are so familiar to most of us. As someone who really hates debates, I am all for steering well clear of debates about anything. 😊 Love a peaceful life and that’s why I like writing a blog. I am just sharing my thoughts and experiences without expecting others to agree or disagree. This morning I found myself having a debate about religion with a couple of really lovely ladies. They also love God and referred to me and themselves as ‘religious’. I can completely understand why. After all I m a Christian and they follow another path but also believe in God Before I had my encounter with God 16 years ago, I thought the same. It set me thinking about the word ‘Religious/n’ From my experience, I am not following a religion and therefore not religious. I come together with others to worship and hear from Gods word and love being with Gods family. My understanding of the word religion is to follow the rules/traditions and worship something that happened in the past. But from my experience Jesus is very much alive within all who have accepted Him as their Lord and saviour. All l Jesus asked of me was to open my heart to Him and have a relationship with Him. Its as simple as that. It is a personal journey/walk and that’s how it should be. Yes I want those who have not yet experienced His love to know it, but only God can reveal that. Who am I to say whether or not someone has or has not got that relationship with the Lord. I smile to myself when I think about who I will see in heaven. It wouldn’t surprise me if people I would least expect to be there will be, and many I expect to see won’t be. I hope I am wrong and everyone is there 😊 Thanks for reading and have a very blessed weekend. Love you all. X x

bottom of page