top of page

Seasons Come and Seasons go

Snow and Ice this date last year, beautiful sunny warm day today - yet in the same season. So like lifes journey. There is no guarantee of when we will be blessed with sunny days. Its the same for days when storm clouds, snow, ice or wild winds come upon us. But how wonderful the feeling of the warmth of the sun rays on our skin when they do appear.

Yesterday I was told both my knee joints and my left hip will need replacing. No wonder I have been in so much pain, but I came away thinking how amazing it is that joints can be replaced. I count my blessings daily and am so thankful these operations are available. It also means that far more chance of me completing the Southwest Coastal Path, albeit a couple of years down the line.

Wild Primroses, daffodils, magnolias, daisies and even a few bluebells are out. The birds are in fine song and evenings are lighter. Spring is most definitley in the air and it is my favourite of the four seasons we are blessed with. Every season has different hurdles and blessings. The season I am entering into in life could be likened to autumn I guess. Parts of me worn out and crumbling, but thank the Lord for blessing me with the knowledge that the best season has yet to come.

bottom of page