top of page

The blues?

Blue-- I wonder who first said ‘the blues’ in reference to feeling low? Blue sky is so uplifting. I have just got home after a wonderful few hours at the yard. Glorious blue sky, birds singing and Lady blessing me as always, with her affection, trust, willingness to please and her beauty. I can see blue skies ahead for me. I have noticed break throughs and an optimism as I know in my heart what God wants me to do next and it will glorify His name massively. It will require a miracle but that’s no problem for God. All my lifes experiences have not been wasted for He has prepared me for a time such as this.

A beautiful butterfly was fluttering around me lots too. (I always say hello Ken when I see a butterfly). 😊 The guilt of living, thinking of a future, enjoying my blessings, no longer cripples me. Ken would not want me wasting a moment of my life. Its been a very long tough journey. For so long I could not contemplate a future, a desire to keep going. Then I went through a stage of asking God to bring me a husband. I felt need to look after someone. Six days ago showed me who He wants me to look after, be there for and its many. So many hurt, lost, wounded and many of their experiences I have experienced myself. I have so much to give. And now I feel ready to give again in every way possible to those God leads into my heart/life.

I saw in Cougs eyes this morning a new lease of life. A spark that I haven’t seen for a while in him. I feel a new spark in me too. Scarlet always takes a while for penny to drop but I am sure she will feel it too soon. lol

How blessed we are to have such glorious weather again. Enjoy it if you can peeps. I am now off to mow the lawn and chop some wood ready for nights in by the fire. 😊

Love to you all

bottom of page