top of page

Is anyone out there?

I should say is anyone STILL out there 😊 Serious note- I am blessed by your continued interest if you are reading this. Thank you.

I should have read my last blog so to remind me of where I left off. I have never been one to do things in order, or when I 'should', so I hope you will just go with me on this. (I am not saying I necessarily right, just that’s me, so please don’t try this at home 😊 ).

Its been a roller coaster of emotions over past 6 weeks. Many highs which included lot of time with my new horse, Lady, walks with Cougs and Scarlet, plus a trip up country to see family, followed by my grand- daughter coming back to stay with me for 6 days. Seeing my eldest grandson off to USA for 2 years minimum was hard, but so proud of him and happy he is going for his dream. Also had to say goodbye to another friend who left us far too young. Life is so fragile peeps. Thank the Lord I know I have eternal life so when my time comes to leave here I will be where there are no more tears, no more pain and will see Jesus and my loved ones.

So now I am dusting off my walking boots planning start of Phase 2 of walking and the South West Coastal Path and raising awareness of BCRT and adding to Kens Tribute Fund. 😊 My knees haven’t given me any pain for 3 weeks now so the rest has done me good.

I will be posting a list of the stretches I still have to walk but no fixed dates. There are quite a few people who are willing to walk with me when I in their area, so please do message or email me so we can work out dates. I not starting until week commencing Monday 10th September so time to work out convenient dates. Need to get back into some training! For more reasons than one now. Need to lose weight before I back Lady. (My beautiful young horse).

I look forward to sharing with you regularly again so watch out for next post and again thank you for taking time to read this and your interest.

bottom of page