top of page

Bags packed and ready to go

Only draw back to my daughter and grand-daughter visiting, is the time when they have to leave. I was busying myself, and doing best not to get tearful as time drew closer to say goodbye. Noticed there was a message on my phone which brought a turn -around in my mood. Kens Tribute Fund at BCRT latest total was almost double what it had been Friday! That gave me such an incredible boost and with the advice, encouragement and motivation I received over the weekend, I was able to wave them off with a smile. (until I got back indoors that is lol).

One of Kens ex colleagues has expressed desire to help with fund raising, which is so heart-warming. The more time that passes, the more often the thought crosses my mind, that it may only be family who remember him. So hearing this really lifted me and fresh ideas of logistics for completing the walk, and raise profile of BCRT, are springing to mind again. I will be working out the order of things to be done and then get on with it again. As both my knees been painful I started another pain relief programme today and once its kicked in, I will be back out there kicking dust. Lol.

Thank you Lord for keeping me on the path that’s right for me. (In more ways than one).

bottom of page