top of page

Out of the darkness

‘How does it work?’. Stuey, (the youngest of my four children) asked, just as the others had about the same age. I responded in same way. I lifted him up, told him to press the light switch and on it came. ‘It’s the switch that makes it work’ . ‘How?’ That was when I knew Stu would never be satisfied with simple answer. The switch starts a chain reaction that results with light.

This morning I thought about the process that took place to bring light back to me over past 36 hours. Reminded me of the other day when I mentioned that things have to be in the right order. Also the right timing. For me it was the knock on the door yesterday morning with invitation out along with arranging Mondays walk that started process. The walk at Bodmin and looking out over Cornwall was inspiring. Talking with one of my very dear friends who knows me well, we came to conclusion I need to buy a small piece of land and live in a Yurt. I do love where I live, it’s all the upkeep. I lived in a motorhome for a while and a touring caravan and I certainly cope better with minimal space as long as I can be outside a lot and see along way.

Since then, a neighbour fixed my van, my landlord has finally got someone round to mend the fence and I have received encouraging messages so the light is on again. Not quite as bright has in recent weeks, but I feel able to get back to the itinerary and look forward to resuming my walk.

So watch out for new itinerary that I will post within next 24 hours. The light will get brighter and brighter. Thanks peeps for being there.

bottom of page