top of page

Keeping it simple

‘Stop and rest a while’. Second time I have heard His voice whisper that to me over past few days. This time it was while mowing the meadow. ‘ But I cant stop until I finished’. ‘Why?’. That was a very good question. Its not about to rain. I don’t have children or anyone else to look after. I haven’t got to be anywhere for quite a while. My thoughts went to when my ex husband bought me a microwave oven for Christmas early 1980’s. A labour-saving device. Another new invention to make our lives easier. Hmmm. So in order to pay for said labour saving devices, we had to work longer hours. Sounded a bit daft to me but I went with it and it did become a necessity. Well so I thought. That reminded me of TV. I don’t know at what age I first realised that TV showed what other people had and there was a big wide world out there. That lead to discontentment with what we had. Always wanting more, the newest, latest gadget. Go on holidays to far off places. Don’t get me wrong, I loved travelling and seeing different cultures. They all cost and hey ho then credit cards came in!! Woohoo now we can have it and pay it off over time. Ok. So lets get second jobs to pay for them. Simple. I am still baffled. Here's another thought I had few weeks ago. I have a very large rug on laminate floor on lounge. Now and then I take it out into the garden, put it over the garden wall and bash it to get dust out and it smells so fresh afterwards and I have had a work out while doing it. Labour saving devices mean less physical action required so unfit. Please remember folks this is my own personal thoughts I am sharing. Not saying if I am right or wrong. Its just what I am learning about myself. (Yes I have a hoover) Nothing been invented to replace fresh air. Thankfully. 😊

So whats all this got to do with my walk. Revelation this morning, was that I set my own timetable and I can adjust it. I had thought the meadow in my back garden was a distraction from my walk. I also believed I only got inspiration when walking and away from home. Whilst strimming earlier, it hit me that being outdoors is what inspires me. So today will get the meadow and the van sorted. Type up new itinerary for rest of walk and go from there. I had put things to the bottom of the pile, that need to be at the top. Simple. Once I got the message. Lol 😊 I just love keeping things simple.

So theres my lessons for today. Now I have finished my coffee and chatting to you all I will go and carry on mowing the meadow. 😊

bottom of page