top of page

Heads, Shoulders Knees and toes

Well my shoulders are ok so one out the four is a positive. 😊 Do you ever find that advice given to you when a child, that you ignored,, comes back to haunt you? ‘Get out those wet clothes or you’ll get arthritis when your older’. At church this morning I had a chat with a doctor and seems the very obvious grinding in my knees and lumpy bit very likely Osteoarthritis. The good news is walking is good for them. Just how much a day I should find out tomorrow when have thorough assessment with sports physiotherapist. The ibuprofen is causing me tummy discomfort and as no swelling round the knees I will stop taking that. (currently sitting here with bag of frozen peas on knee)

The head I have mentioned, (well brain function anyway) but not sure if I have told you about the toe nail that nearly off and another ingrowing one? Lol. But they are minor things that I can easily deal with. I had a quick read up earlier on osteoarthritis in knees and it suggests not standing still for long. Had another giggle to myself as I often stand rather than sit, because sitting gives me back ache. So looks like walking and laying down are the best options. Its going to be interesting to hear what the physio suggests tomorrow. Maybe I could do rest of coastal walk on a sledge with Cougs and Scarlet pulling me along. Don’t think it would be long before I ended up over a cliff so will forget that idea. No I am not going to swim it. Lol!

When I wake and a new day is dawning, I ask the Lord to guide my steps and show me what His will is for the day and He never fails. Either by providing pain relief, or through the people I meet, sometimes the routes I take or by letting me know I need to be still. So I have no need to worry and will continue to take it a day at a time. I am optimistic about tomorrow and will be sure to let you all know. 😊

bottom of page