top of page

High on a Hill stood a?

What a wonderful day we had. At one point I wondered if any of us would burst into a song from the Sound of Music. Julia mentioned 'high on a hill' and then within seconds 2 goats appeared. It was right on cue. Very friendly goats they were too, but I was a little concerned they might butt me in my butt when we started heading away from them. lol.

Having company today was a real boost for me. Not just because BCRT is so important to us all, but sharing, not just the experience walking such amazing coastline, but our memories of our children. Trevor was a real trooper. Carrying backpacks, shuttling cars and us as well as walking parts with us. And to top it all I had 4 other people walking in bright orange T shirts!! Made a good impact too as received more donations and lots of encouragement.Yet again the coastline was breath taking and so different again from just a little further north. We met a couple who have lived in small village near the path in that area since the 1970’s and they shared a great deal about the area. One thing was about a particular bracken, (I think) that is very rare and only grows there. One of those times I wish I could remember the details. Lol. It came to point where I had to make a decision because of my knee, but I was pleased with what I had achieved and definitely felt a warm bath with muscle soak bubble bath was a must. As I was little nearer home than campsite I drove home and so pleased I did. I feel much more relaxed and cleaner so early night and then off early to Port Isaac for next stretch. I have company again tomorrow and Wednesday so hope we do well again with raising awareness and funds. 😊

bottom of page