top of page

Babbling brooks

The thoughts that go through my mind while walking can be so random. I passed a brook today and found myself wondering why the saying 'Babbling brook', not bubbling as I thought as a child. The sound of the water flowing over stones and pebbles were making a sound that I guess was like mumbling nonsense, so I guess it does make sense. Pleasant and comforting sound nonetheless. The wild primroses and bluebells now add splashes of colour here and there along the footpaths and banks showing Spring finally arrived.

Before I start the walk there are other hurdles to overcome, but I have learnt not to worry about anything, but pray. Answers always come just at the right time.

One large hurdle now is care for Cougs and Scarlet. It was my intention to have them with me on the walk most days, but Cougs certainly not going to be up to full days and they do slow me down. It also occurred to me, that if one of them got injured or ill I wouldn't be able to carry them. Its going to be tough not having them with me but their welfare must come first.

Protein bars taste great. I need to work on the consistency though. They are more like blobs of sticky stuff rather than bars..

bottom of page