top of page

Another first today

I am just back from first training walk wearing contact lens and so much easier without having to push glasses back up my nose and wipe rain drops off them. I got soaked through but have always liked walking in the rain so that didnt bother me. Infact it made me smile as I remembered Ken walking with me a few times in pouring rain. Once was while we were in Australia when he was 12 and we walked 3 miles to a little shop. We had been walking for about half an hour when the rain started, then shortly after that, a dog appeared from a driveway and stuck by Kens side all the way to the shop and back. Took Kens focus off the rain and how far we walked so no complaining from him that time.

When I first decided to do this walk in memory of Ken I didnt think about Ken being with me, but now I know in my heart he will be and it really will be a 'memory' walk. I feel blessed to have so many wonderful memories and look forward to sharing some with you as I go.

bottom of page